The Peculiar Satisfaction of To-Do Lists

on

After a lovely restful-yet-busy weekend, it was great to start the week with two meetings with friends. I got back to the apartment around 2:30 knowing that I had to leave again at 5 and wondering what I was actually going to be able to accomplish. Turns out, a lot! I crossed off almost all the items on my to-do list, and most of the tasks were even of the administrative nature that I dislike so much. At the end, I even had half an hour to relax in the park while waiting for the train! I ate a coconut ice cream and chatted with my dad. And I admired these new flower statues that recently appeared in the park!

Checking off all those items was so satisfying! Now I can peacefully enjoy this evening with a good friend from church.

It’s odd to think that this is my last week in Echallens. I’m definitely adventure-bound! I’m planning on really enjoying my favorite walking spots this week, if I can stand the heat that is! Perhaps early morning walks are the way to go. 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hey, quit complaining about the heat! You’re just spoiled ;P

    Like

Leave a Reply

