He Leads Me

I know I missed posting last week, so I’ll make up for it by posting twice today. Except I don’t really know what to write about, to be honest. Last week was a long and difficult one. Somehow, even though I’ll be seeing the girls, along with all my other family and friends, in just a few weeks, saying goodbye was hard.

It’s incredible that after 36 weeks here in Switzerland, I have only four more weeks before heading back to the US for the summer. After that, it’s only just over 17 weeks until I’m back here again. Time flies, and the weeks that lie ahead of me seem right now to be equal parts daunting and exciting. I’ll have a wonderful time with the people I love over the summer, and though I’ll miss my friends here, I know I’ll be back. But after that? Only God knows. He is leading me, and I will trust Him. 

He leadeth me! O blessed thought,
O words with heav’nly comfort fraught;
What’er I do, where’er I be,
Still ’tis Christ’s hand that leadeth me.

The words of this hymn remind me to put my hope and trust in my Creator, who will sustain and preserve me. He has brought me thus far; He will never abandon me but will bring me safely home — to my eternal home with Him. Amen. Come, Lord Jesus. 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Stacy says:

    So glad He leadeth you home for the summer! very much looking forward to having you around a bit before you start a whole new chapter in your life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

