One Day More

on

I couldn’t resist!

On Friday, my dad took pictures of me with my mare. They were the first formally planned pictures of the two of us since my senior year of high school—four years ago already! I had plans to include one of the pictures tonight, but the internet is down. The good news is that the internet going out is the only thing to have gone wrong in this whole getting ready process. 

I’m very emotional and stressed. I’m also so excited. Thankfully, I’m beginning to understand how to allow those emotions to coexist!

Learning how to use the keyboard on my phone has now officially made the list of things I want to accomplish on this journey. But what is it that I most want to accomplish? I had lost sight of it in the stress of pre-departure, but being with my family in Christ this morning reminded me that what I most want in all my life is to glorify God, my Creator. Thankfully He has given me brothers and sisters to remind me of His truth and His presence when I feel distanced from Him! “Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through Him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God.” (Romans 5:1-2, ESV). 

Tomorrow I fly out, ready to begin this grand adventure. May I be rejoicing in that hope all the way to Switzerland!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Stacy says:

    Anna, so many feelings, some hard to feel. Praying the hard ones quickly pass and are replaced with excitement, joy, and peace.

    Like

  2. Brandon Kosse says:

    Wish we could have been there to see you off! Proud of you, and praying for you through this exciting adventure!

    Like

    1. Anna Auger says:

      Thank you, Brandon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

